Arrivederci! I’ll miss you..

9 Jan
After a year of planning and excitement the day has finally come to depart on the trip of a lifetime. There are a few things about life in America that I’ll miss. More importantly I have many people to thank for their support and I’ll miss them so much. Here’s to you!
  1. Hot showers. Thank God for dry shampoo.. 
  2. Free ice water at restaurants. I’m cheap and prone to passing out from dehydration..this might be a problem.
  3. My dad’s famous cooking. Ha, who am I kidding..I’ll be in the land of delicious cuisine!
  4. My entire wardrobe and all my shoes :””(
  5. Chinese nights with my best friends
  6. Down to Earth, genuine midwesterners. It’s hard to beat us.

Speaking of, I’ll miss..

Marquette best friends

Marquette Best Friends

Alpha Phi Sisters

Alpha Phi Sisters – Good luck during recruitment!!

MUTV Family

MUTV Family

Abby Family

The Abby Family

Best friends from High School

High School Best Friends

My Pham Bam

My Pham Bam

Cousins

Auntie Janet's Booze Camp

My Cousins (& Aunt and Uncle)

Cami

My Baby, Cami

But most importantly,

fam

The parents that make it all possible and my sister, Dominique

I’m so grateful for all of you and I’m so excited to share my journey with you. Next time you’ll hear from me I’ll be in Italy!

LEZZZ DO THIS!

Until next time, Ciao!

One Response to “Arrivederci! I’ll miss you..”

  1. Jill January 10, 2013 at 10:22 pm #

    You finally arrived in Roma! I need details on your first impressions. Roommates, housing, have you eaten yet? What? And get some sleep. You don’t want to get sick your first week there. I love you. Be safe. Mom

Leave a Reply

